Green Chemistry @ MUN

Spring 2010
March 16, 2010, 11:56 pm
Filed under: Group News

April/May 2010 – Welcome to our summer students: Jessica Besaw (NSERC USRA), Lisa Saunders (NSERC USRA), Marcus Drover (SWASP) and Michelle Pratt (SWASP) – all are joining us after completing their 2nd year at MUN.

Congratulations to Rebecca, Samantha and Khaled on their awards

Graduate Students Award Ceremony, May 2010

April 2010 – Thank you to our MUCEP students from the past year: Hanbyal Kim, Lisa Saunders and Michelle Pratt. Congratulations to our Honors’ students on completing their 490 A/Bs: Amy Reckling, Chad Petten and Elliott Chard. Well done! and best wishes for the future.

Breaking News…Congratulations to Amy on her NSERC scholarship for next year at U. of Ottawa.

March 2010 – Congratulations to Lisa Saunders (SWASP 2009) on her undergraduate poster prize and Rebecca Dean (PhD 2007 – present) on her graduate talk prize at the AIDW March 13th/14th (hosted by St. Mary’s University)


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: